madermouse's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9/11/01

This has been one weird, f-ing day. I guess Nostradamus was right when he predicted, �The village idiot will become king in the year of the new millennium.� (Think about it.) I�m not saying its Bush�s fault, necessarily, but I am saying that those terrorists obviously felt that we were vunerable as a country. And since Bush is our leader, and a dumb-ass, inarticulate, po-dunk leader at that, I must say that I feel he is partially to blame. I didn�t see any attacks on this country while Clinton was in office. Hell, people were just worried about who he was having (or not) sexual relations with....

Okay, now that I�ve made enemies of you Republicans, lets move on...

I feel terrible for the families of those who were killed in this unfortunate act of violence. And I must say that I really don�t understand it. When I say that I don�t understand it, I mean that it is beyond my realm of comprehension. I don�t see how acts of terrorism could force a country like America to its knees? And if we aren�t forced to our knees, then why did they terrorize us in the first place? I don�t understand the energy behind it. I mean, bombs explode, airplanes collide in horrible fiery crashes, and innocent people die. The aftermath is sickening, people hurt, and pain is abundant. Then security increases, time passes, the event is labeled and picked apart and finally the media tosses it away like a turkey carcass after Thanksgiving. People move on....because they have to. And its at this point I just say to myself, �Okay, now WHY did they do that!?�

Diet talk sure seems superficial compared to the current events in our country today. (but yet she continues, you say...)

I just got an e-mail that the company I work for is having a free-admission step aerobics class this Saturday morning. I guess you can decide if you like it, and then pay for the rest of the classes through December. They�re calling it �Jam Step�, whatever that means. I�m going to go, just to check it out. I�m sure I�ll be the fattest person there....and the idea of going into any type of organized fitness class scares the hell outta me. Its just not the same as 14,000 people doing an organized walk/run, like the Bridge Pedal was. This is more intimate. People can see my boobs flopping up & down, my stomach swaying. Which reminds me, I think I�ll shave my armpits if I go...and buy a girdle.....and wrap myself in saran wrap before I go. Ug. I�ve got to quit talking about it before I talk myself out of it!! I must be brave though....

Well, I guess we are in a state of �emergency� here at my work. I hope everyone is safe and well this evening, and my heart goes out to those who have suffered today. Grab the hand of your lover, the shoulder of your mother, and the arms of your children and hold them close. We are all so lucky to be alive.

12:53 p.m. - 9/11/01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: