madermouse's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10/5/01

I was totally blown away by the e-mails today, for those of you who accepted my challenge. I couldn�t help but get a little misty-eyed over it. (ya, I know, I�m such a dork) And when I yelled out, �WOO HOO - 5 more people joined my October Challenge!!� My co-workers just kind of looked at me like I was crazy. I don�t think they quite understand... oh, well.

Although it didn�t turn out quite as I had hoped, you can click here for the �Mouse�s Oct. Challenge� page. A very kind reader, Amy, suggested that I put up a message board for my site. That thought, of course, never even crossed my mind. So I�ll go to homestead & figure out if that�s something I can do. Realistically, I might have to start toning down the graphics on my site, as I�m running out of space. By this time 6 months from now, I will be out of disk space with homestead & I�ll have to purchase a more expensive package.

The scale seems to be my friend this week, but I don�t want to jinx anything - so I won�t divulge that magic number. (I mean, don�t be too impressed, its only a little over a pound so far....but hey, I still have Sat & Sun to work off some calories.) And with my husband being out of town this entire weekend, there�s no excuses for me not to eat EXACTLY what I need to for my health.

I made another decision today, with regards to lifting weights. As soon as I hit my 100lb mark, I�m going to start a lifting program. My hubby broke down and bought a home gym from a desperate guy in the paper who just HAD to sell it. Its really nice and sturdy, and there is no excuse for me now. None whatsoever. So I�m gearing myself up for the whole lifting thing, and I�m truly not that excited about it.

You should see my flab. Its pathetic. When they say �flap� of skin, they are referring to the noise it makes when you put your arm down quickly. My stomach is a mess. I�m not saying this to scare you off, just being truthful. You have to remember that most of you didn�t start out weighing almost 400 pounds...so it won�t be so bad. My boobs are sooooo sad. They point down. They are a �C� cup now....

I know that lifting isn�t going to make all of this go away. But it has to help. The small amount of light lifting I�ve done with my arms has really made a difference so far. I actually have biceps that pop out when I flex them! And in all my years of life, I don�t ever remember having a bicep!! So although I�m not looking forward to pumping iron, I do know that it has to be a part of my life.

Sometimes you just gotta do, what you gotta do... :)

Have a lovely weekend....see you Monday

12:57 p.m. - 10/5/01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: