madermouse's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The little things that count

March 24th, 2004

I logged all my calories for two days.

I exercised yesterday.

I exercised today.

I drank all my water.

I went to the store last night and bought �safe� foods and planned out my meals.

I packed my lunch and made my protein breakfast.

I spent a lot of time on the forums and connected with others like me.

I DIDN�T buy the donuts with pink sprinkles on them at the store last night.

I ate (and enjoyed) spinach. (see my recipe page for the recipe)

I woke up feeling hopeful.

These are all little things, but I haven�t done all of them simultaneously in longer than I can remember. It feels awkward, and even a little gimmicky....but exciting. Right now, my first goal is to get under 300. My second goal is 291. My third goal is 282. After that it�s all about getting back into my spring/summer clothes.

I have to learn from my mistakes though � or what was the point of going through all that?! That scale cannot, WILL NOT, be my only form of positive reinforcement this time.

3:33 p.m. - March 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: