madermouse's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3/1/02

There won't be any updates for awhile. Mostly because I simply cannot write any more updates about my struggles right now. My weight is fluctuating between 260?262, depending on the day, and I'm very frustrated. And every time I think about writing a journal entry, I just can't face telling you all how I'm still stagnating, or how angry I am about it. You've all heard it before and I'm sure its wearing thin....hell, its wearing thin LIVING it. And although I have some hopeful days, most days I'm pretty pissed off about this plateau. Anger and frustration seems to dominate most of my emotions lately.

Secondly, my husband lost his job today ? thanks to September 11th & the economy. I don't know what will happen. He's not what I would consider "highly employable". He's a wonderful man and a faithful, loving husband and although he is intelligent he doesn't have many skills. He's a bartender, that's what he's good at. Unfortunately, the little bar he was tending wasn't doing very well and he got laid off.

He will, in two weeks, get unemployment which will amount to about $120 a week. This helps. But the worst part is, that he's a diabetic with no insurance now... and I can't even think about this without freaking out. He takes 5 different kinds of medication a day to control his diabetes ? and this is with a GOOD low?fat diet!! What are people supposed to do when they have a disease and they have no insurance?! The program for our state assisted insurance said that he's made too much money in the past 3 months (they take a 3 month average) to qualify for any assistance.

I wish I had something funny, uplifting, or motivating to say. I'm sorry, I don't. So I'm taking a break from my site for awhile until I do have something good to report.

Until then, take care

1:55 p.m. - 3/1/02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: